русская версия      Deutsch Version      Беларуская версія

Genocide policy

   Print version

Special SS battalion "Dirlewanger"

(the first man on the left is Oscar Dirlewanger)

A squad which was originally called "Oranienburg poacher squad" (appeared in June 1940) later became a "Dirlewanger special squad". In November 1942 it was renamed and was called a special battalion. Still some time later it acquired the name of a regiment, and then finally of a Dirlewanger SS troops storm brigade. It also officially bore the name of the "36th SS troops Grenadier division". At the beginning it was made of prisoners arrested for poaching. Later prisoners from concentration camps started to arrive. They were mostly criminals, who committed serious and heinous crimes. The subordinates in the squad were often beaten, severely punished and shot. Often it was Dirlewanger himself who committed atrocities. The whole squad was notorious for its violent behaviour with civilians. The battalion participated in the following punitive operatins in Belorussia: "May-bug", "Nordsee", "Karlsbad", "Frida", "Horgnung", "Jacob", "Magic flute", "Kottbus", "Gunter", "German" and others.

Members of motorcycle riflemen platoon of the Dirlewanger SS battalion

From the summer of 1942 till the summer of 1944 Dirlewanger troops were mostly employed on the territory of Belarus. The battalion was stationed in the city of Logoisk. The 118th police battalion which was under Dirlewanger's supervision was just 28 km away from Logoisk, in the small town of Pleschinitsy. Over 200 villages were destroyed by the Dirlewanger squad and more than 120 thousand people were killed by them.

Apart from the major enumerated operations the special battalion and its subordinates outraged locally, too. They committed violence in the regions of Pleschinitsy, Logoisk and Begoml. So, the village of Khatyn was burned down on March 22.

In September 1944 the thugs stifled the "Polish people army" rebellion in Warsaw, and then neutralized the rebellious movement in Slovakia.

feedbacksite map © 2005 SMC "Khatyn"
Site development — Pixelhead

English version      Deutsch Version      Беларуская версія

Политика геноцида

   Версия для печати

Особый батальон СС «Дирлевангер»

Особый батальон СС «Дирлевангер» (первый слева - Оскар Дирлевангер)

То, что первоначально называлось «Командой браконьеров Ораниенбург», созданной в июне 1940 г., стало впоследствии «Особой командой Дирлевангер», затем в ноябре 1942 г. было преобразовано в «особый батальон», потом - в полк и, наконец, в «штурм-бригаду СС Дирлевангер» (официально также «36-я гренадерская дивизия войск СС»). Вначале часть набиралась исключительно из заключенных, арестованных за браконьерство. Позднее стали поступать заключенные из концлагерей, в большинстве своем уголовники, совершившие тяжкие и особо тяжкие преступления. Обращение внутри части с подчиненными характеризовалось избиениями, строжайшими наказаниями и произвольными расстрелами, чем особенно отличался лично Дирливангер. Обращение этого соединения с гражданским населением отличалось особой жестокостью. На территории Белоруссии батальон особого назначения СС участвовал в карательных операциях: «Майский жук», «Нордзее», «Карлсбад», «Фрида», «Хоргнунг», «Якоб», «Волшебная флейта», «Коттбус», «Гюнтер», «Герман» и др.

Члены взвода стрелков-мотоциклистов батальона СС «Дирлевангер»

С лета 1942 г. до лета 1944 г. войска Дирлевангера после первых действий в «генерал-губернаторстве» были задействованы преимущественно в Белоруссии. Дислоцировался батальон СС «Дирлевангер» в Логойске, а в 28 км от Логойска в поселке Плещеницы располагался подчиненный Дирлевангеру 118-й полицейский батальон. Всего Дирлевангер и его подчиненные уничтожили в Белоруссии более 200 деревень и расстреляли свыше 120 тысяч человек.

Кроме перечисленных крупных операций особый батальон «Дирлевангер» и подчиненные ему части проводили локальные акции собственными силами в Плещеницком, Логойском и Бегомльском районах, а также карательные вылазки против отдельных деревень. Так 22 марта была сожжена деревня Хатынь и ее жители.

В сентябре 1944 г. головорезы Дирлевангера были направлены для подавления Варшавского восстания Польской «народной армии», а затем повстанческого движения в Словакии.

обратная связькарта сайта © 2005 ГМК «Хатынь»
Разработка сайта — Pixelhead